Short (and long) film geekitude part 12

Before I serve up today’s slice of short film geekitude, I have to exhort you to go here (if your country supports 4OD) and watch Chris Petit’s beautiful film Content. I was round my friend Celeste’s house last night eating vegetable pie and watching Come Dine with Me, and afterwards we were flicking channels and happened upon this gem. Go watch it, now.

Back? Okay, now here’s your short film geekitude, Jonas Akerlund edition.

First, a short film called “The Hidden”. Kind of disturbing, but mesmerising imagery:

An excerpt from his Madonna documentary, I’m Going to Tell You a Secret:

Music video for Try, Try Try by the Smashing Pumpkins:

Music video for My Favourite Game by The Cardigans:

And finally, possibly my favourite music video of all time…Paparazzi by Lady Gaga!

Leave a Reply

