Production WIN

I don’t think I’ve written much about this before, but as part of my MA Film Production course I’m making a short documentary on the emerging church, for which I’ll be interviewing (hopefully) a bunch of interesting folk such as local philosopher Peter Rollins. I’ll be travelling over with my cinematographer in March to do Pete’s interview, and have been making the most of my holiday time back in Belfast to do some location scouting, which proved incredibly fruitful, as I have now secured the perfect location to conduct the interview:

Made in Belfast

It’s a ridiculously trendy “restolounge” near City Hall, with exactly the kind of décor I dig:

Slightly on the pretentious side, but it reminds me a lot of my favourite (slightly dingier, not to mention cheaper) Montréal hangout, Le Cagibi:

And yes, that last photo is of me – taken of me in March 2008 when a couple of friends of mine organised a benefit at the venue entitled “Revenge of the Librarians”. No comment.

One response

  1. Glad to see you’re still holding onto the emergent church documentary project 🙂 I wind up changing my mind like 8 million, 7 hundred thirty-six thousand, 5 hundred twenty-four times. The venue looks rather fun; I might have a place or two here to show off to you if it ever so happens that you can visit me.

Leave a Reply

