New library

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about how to photograph places and spaces interestingly, mainly because I’ll have to do so for my final project this year, which is a documentary on the emerging church. I’ll be interviewing people in various different cities and want to do establishing sequences for each different place, so I’m working on creative ways of doing that. Anyway I had my camera with me today (albeit the world shittiest camera, cost about $100) while I was at my university‘s new library and decided to take a few shots to see what my crappy artistic vision + my crappy camera could come up with. And also just to show off my new library.

The shots actually turned out way better than stuff usually does on my camera, partly because the lighting was good and there’s so much potential in that building. Nice.

I’ll get back to theology soon, honest…

2 responses

Leave a Reply

